Its 3:44 am in the morning, its raining cats and dogs in calicut, and I dont feel like sleeping. Only reason being that I have my only class tomorrow at 2 in the afternoon, before getting the weekend totally off. There are just 134 days before I leave this place, and I wonder if I am ever going to have this kind of time again, I mean these late nights, continuos music, ireegular body clock and all. The year and a half seem to have flown by so damn fast that I still cant seem to register the fact that its all almost over.

IIMK team at BBC University challenge has made it to the finals!! Its truly awesome, and the finals would be somewhere around January, a real long wait…

Btw, found this thing somewhere, and it game me the following results:

I am The Hermit

The Hermit often suggests a need for time alone – a period of reflection when distractions are limited. In times of action and high energy, he stands for the still center that must be created for balance. He can also indicate that withdrawal or retreat is advised for the moment. In addition, the Hermit can represent seeking of all kinds, especially for deeper understanding or the truth of a situation. “Seek, and ye shall find,” we have been told, and so the Hermit stands for guidance as well. We can receive help from wise teachers, and, in turn, help others as we progress.

For a full description of your card and other goodies, please visit LearnTarot.com


What tarot card are you? Enter your birthdate.
Month: Day: Year:

Really have no clue as to how the interpretation could be so offtrack, that is in my case, its hilarious. But then, thats how it sees it.

Bangalore meet is scheduled at the same time as my major chunk of ER and SDM classes are. On top of that, SDM presentations are at the same time. Now I really do want to go and play, just hope we get the permission.

Mom and sis were online for quite sometime today and it was nice to chat without worrying about the bill for once:P. My poor friends have taken this whole spending thing so seriously, that they dont recieve any of my calls, and instead disconnect , and call back… So as long as I have their sympathy, things might work:))

Summers process has started , and there is the same buzz as last year. I remember all the tension around the place, and thinking that the same things going to happen again soon , really scares me. Cant say I am worried about placements, but yes, I cant say I am cool about the whole thing either. Two years have been fun , and hope they end the same way.

I am feeling so damn hungry at this hour!! And its really bad since today I was discussing about all goodies I love with my friend. So right now, the chocolate mousse of Taj, the baby corn manchurian of fortune, pizzas, and even the pani puri from the street near office in Gurgaon, are all I can think of. This is pure torture!!!

Should get to sleep now, else I will end up waking up directly for lunch at 1 , and thats not a very nice idea. So, till then, Ciao…

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

3 thoughts on “”

  1. This is crazy…I am a HERMIT ? Not possible..Neway quite like the look and feel of ur blog now.. Tis classier and is more appealing than bright yellow (sigh) or baby pink !!
    Classes next weekend ? Hahahaha..so u r gonna get creamed in throwball too..Go IIMB go…
    PS: Wots rong with ur friends ? Are they all such “nice ppl” – Mine never fail to call me when i am on roaming :-p

  2. …which also shows how good u r at jumping the gun 😀 I wasn’t referring to urs…Was referring to the other journal i also visit and mine..I jes can’t seem to get the hang of changing formats…
    Btw, how has summers been ? How many gone, how many left ? Balance scorecard ka kya scene hai 🙂
    Looks like my next weekend might be at Pondicherry.. Wot abt urs ? Any success with rescheduling ?

Leave a Reply

