Yet another weekend. Its surprising how fast time seems to pass here. Starting with Mondays, that’s the only day I feel that I am overburdened with work and the entire week stretching ahead seems scary. On Tuesdays, I console myself thinking if I could survive the Monday, Tuesday can in no way be worse. Wednesday, the mood is much better, as it marks the middle of the week, so I have left behind as many days as I still need to go through before weekend arrives. Thursday is one of the very better days, as it feels awesome to know that in just one day, the wait would be over. Fridays are too lazy. Half the day is spent dreaming about how exactly the weekend should be spent. Saturdays are pure heaven. Its like I know the weekends here, but also that there’s still another day left. Sundays are ok. But by mid-day, Sundays seem gloomy. And the fact that the next day is a Monday makes it almost unbearable. The only thing that makes me live through it is the fact that, this (week) too shall pass…

Me missing home a lot these days. I am realizing for the first time, that home cooked food, all ready when you came home from school, or even mess food at K for that matter, which was always taken for granted, was actually a luxury, and sadly the luxury no longer exists. And this realization sinks in more and more when every night, after reaching home at 9 or later, after having put in 10 hours at work, I need to cook from the scratch. Its not that there are no hotels or restaurants, but the very idea of eating out daily makes me feel sick. So, I end up cooking, and it takes me real long, considering I never even tried wandering into the kitchen till now, when I am forced to.

Waise, in other news, it’s still raining in Hyderabad. And…. Yeah. There is a possibility that me might be going on a holiday with the other Ops managers to some beach resort (Yipeeee!!! I love beaches!), Location and mode of travel however would depend on the amount the customer is ready to part with, this being an Ops off-site sponsored by our clients abroad. So, something good to look forward to.

4 hours to go *sigh*, and that is if boss doesn’t schedule a meeting tonight * double sigh *, but anyways, its Friday, and nothing makes cribbing acceptable on this day. So, here’s to more such weekends!

7 thoughts on “

  1. My Advise to you my friend
    Hey DI,
    I’ve also been caught into the same whirlpool of life and I understand when you say –
    “The only thing that makes me live through it is the fact that, this (week) too shall pass…”
    But I still feel that I should pen down these assuring words. Hope you enjoy these lyrics of one of my favourite songs. The writer has wonderfully put them down, maybe for people like me.
    I hope you never lose your sense of wonder,
    You get your fill to eat but always keep that hunger,
    May you never take one single breath for granted,
    GOD forbid love ever leave you empty handed,
    I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean,
    Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens,
    Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance,
    And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.
    I hope you dance.
    I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance,
    Never settle for the path of least resistance
    Livin’ might mean takin’ chances but they’re worth takin’,
    Lovin’ might be a mistake but it’s worth makin’,
    Don’t let some hell bent heart leave you bitter,
    When you come close to sellin’ out reconsider,
    Give the heavens above more than just a passing glance,
    And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.
    I hope you dance….I hope you dance.
    (Time is a wheel in constant motion always rolling us along,
    Tell me who wants to look back on their years and wonder where those years have gone.)
    For more ‘advices’ read my entry http://www.livejournal.com/users/lyngdoh_tity/24915.html#cutid1
    This the longest comment I have ever posted. Have a nice weekend, my dear and do come down to Bangalore.

  2. Completely loved your description of the week– I think that’s true for all of us. Esp. the heavenly Saturday and gloomy Sunday evening part. Of course, right now, I’m completely free, so every day in my life is Saturday!

  3. DI says:

    I evny you big time!!! But then, good for you, considering your pre-joining break was much shorter than for the rest of us… so enjoy@

  4. Hmm… this sounds pretty much like what I am facing too, but only coz of the lack of things to do at work. Nice one.
    And this week was all the more unbearable since all my roomies had gone home or to the states and it rained the whole time leaving me alone in the apartment and unable to go anywhere. ;-(.
    The only bright spot was Deepak Reddy coming over and meant I saw my first Telegu movie ;-).

  5. DI says:

    Wow! Telugu movie!! Which one could that be? Lemme guess ; Aparichitudu??? Supposed to be quite good, though I haven’t tried watching any telugu movie till now !

  6. Yes, that’s the one. But at 3 hours 15 mins long for a maximum 2 hours storyline and with long winded speeches I couldn’t make head or tail of, it wasn’t really great. Timepass movie, nothing more.

Leave a Reply

