20 Random facts about moi…

Ok. Here go my 20 really random facts!

1.      I was till class 10, one you could call a geek, a nerd or a bookworm. I was also class rep throughout school, and house captain in my 11th and 12th.

2.      The first time I went out for a movie with friends was in class 12, when I went for Sarfarosh.

3.      I  (rather my parents made me) attempted to learn classical music when I was 7. The attempts lasted exactly 4 days, post which my parents realized that I had been escaping classes by telling everyone that I wasn’t a student, but a student’s sibling, waiting for him to finish his class.

4.      I do not consume more than 2 glasses of water a day.

5.      I remember every detail of the first house I lived in, though we moved out when I was 4, and never visited it again.

6.      The first time I sang on stage was in class 2nd. I sang ‘Rudolf the red nosed reindeer’ and won 3rd prize for it.

7.      I have cut a cake on each of my birthday till date.

8.      I have been a die-hard Rahul Dravid fan since class 8. I collected his posters, postcards, articles about him, magazines featuring him, and even cutouts of the scorecards of matches he played, till class 12. After which I kinda got bored and gave up.

9.      I started traveling to school on a two-wheeler (a moped, then a scooty) from class 9 onwards, and had to ride 16 kms (both ways), on the Delhi-Hardwar highway for it.

10.  I have maintained a record of a minimum one accident per year; in the 7 years I frequently rode my two-wheeler. If not anything else, I would at least skid and fall without any reason, to make up for it.

11.  I had never caught a whiff of booze, or seen anyone drunk till I attended my first party at K.

12.  I hadn’t ever cooked anything except for maggi and tea till I came to Hyderabad 6 months back, and now I can cook a decent, eatable meal.

13.  I could not consume aerated drinks at all till college, and survived on maaza alone. Now I am a coke addict.

14.  I have ‘too talkative’ scribbled in the remarks section of all my report cards, from LKG to class 8.

15.  We got a cable connection in our house just 2 years back. So, I have watched only national and DD metro all through my school life.

16.  I was sure about my career as a doctor, and changed my mind mid way through class 10th, when I realized that I did not possibly have the guts to dissect a mouse, or a cockroach, and took commerce instead.

17.  I am the second shortest in my family, including first cousins, and relatives, with just one aunt slightly shorter than I am.

18.  I was initially named as Vidya by my grandmother. However, my dad felt that he was to decide on my name, and changed it to Divya instead.

19.  I am super-clumsy. I trip, fall, twist my ankle, drop things super frequently.

20.  I hate buses. Volvo, or no Volvo, air-conditioned or not, for 15 minutes or for 15 hours, I cant stand traveling in a bus. …

 

16 thoughts on “20 Random facts about moi…

  1. Anonymous says:

    just like that!
    Today i changed desk in office and came upon ur blog in favorites … just brwosed thru it .. and i must say it is really good .. best thing is that i can feel honest self comments in it ..
    keep writing..
    Amit

  2. DI says:

    Re: just like that!
    Thanks a tonne!! 🙂
    came upon ur blog in favorites
    !!?!Must say, i am tremendously flattered!! Which office is this?

  3. #15 I watched DD throughout my school life too.. DD was good and the only means of entertainment in olden days…. say which ones were your favourite?
    #17 I would say the same for me but no aunt here 😛

  4. Hey!
    I came across your journal through another friends. Mind if I add you?
    I maintain a blog at Lj (or rather, I used to) but have now taken a sabbatical. Do look around sometime 🙂
    Joylita

  5. Anonymous says:

    hi
    Hi Divya,
    Been somehow out of blogging for quite sometime now. Just returned to the virtual diary world. and guess what – have been in Hyd since the last 4.5 weeks adn here for another week – infact leaving on the 17th or 18th around. If possible do lets catch up – gimme a tickle @ 9885580816.
    A Confused Soul
    http://todoornottodo.blogspot.com

  6. DI says:

    Hey there! I wish I was someone who got published in a newspaper! 🙂 I think you are confusing me with the CNN IBN person with the same name? That’s not me!
    Thanks anyway!

    • Priyanka says:

      Oh, is it? My mistake then. But this blog is definitely something I would keep coming back to, newspaper or not!

      Happy writing!

    • DI says:

      Erm, guilty! Not out of choice 😦
      I guess that’s the point, I haven’t felt the need to cook as much, so I hardly do it anyway!

Leave a Reply

