Tagged!

Tagged by I love Lucy, I am more than happy to post this, especially since I dont seem to have anything else to write about anyways! So here goes 🙂

Pick out a scar you have, and explain how you got it.
I have quite a few scars, but then I will pick the earliest one which I remember the source of. A scar on my chin, which I got when I was in my 1st standard. It was a typical Sunday morning, and I was all set to watch Mahabharata with my family at 9 in the morning, when I realized that my mom was not around. And there was no way I could have her missing the episode, so I ran all the way to the shower to call her out. The haste and the water on the floor, together led to an awesome fall and an unfortunate contact of the chin with the chair on the way. What followed was a lot of blood, crying, a huge plaster on the chin for almost a month, and of course, a scar which still remains.

2. What is on the walls in your room?
Nothing right now actually, but we are expecting a few Egyptian paintings to adorn them soon.

3. What does your phone look like?
It looks a like the Nokia 5300 Xpress music model that it is. White and grey slide phone, tiny, compact and quite girly I feel.

4. What music do you listen to?
In Hindi, lots of Bollywood and a bit of Indi-Pop. In English, country, and any songs which have a tune in my opinion, and lyrics which I can understand.

5. What is your current desktop picture?
A Chihuahua standing next to a Great Dane, a picture clicked by the Bro in Law at a recent Dog show he had been to.

6. What do you want more than anything right now?
I want it to be Friday evening again, so that I would have the whole weekend left!

7. Do you believe in gay marriage?
Yes. To each, their own.

8. Are your parents still together?
Very much!

9. What are you listening to?
The music from the ‘Kid in the rain’ Airtel advertisement on TV.

10. Do you get scared of the dark?
If I am alone, yes.

11. The last person to make you cry?
Do books count? Cause the last I cried was while reading The Kite Runner this week, because of Hassan.

12. What kind of hair/eye type do you like on the opposite sex?
Not any type of hair, more like there has to be enough hair. No bald men please. And eyes, well which maintain eye contact while talking, no shifting/blinking. Color, shape, size don’t matter really.

13. Do you like pain killers?
Not really, am not too fond of medication unless it is unavoidable. So if I am dying of pain, probably, but that’s it. Nothing to like in it I guess.

14. Are you too shy to ask someone out?
Never did. And will never have to. So, will never know really. 

15. Favourite pizza topping?
Cheese, tomato, mushroom, Jalapenos, olives, and capsicum.

16. If you could eat anything right now, what would it be?
The Sundae Sizzler from Bombay Blues.

 And I tag

,

,

, Vikram and

(where are you?). Phew!

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

4 thoughts on “Tagged!”

  1. Finally pulled myself out of the ‘I have nothing to post’ mode and went with the tagging 🙂
    Been good. LA keeping me *really* busy. Will hoepfully make a long post soon.
    All well with you? 🙂

  2. That’s what tags are meants for I guess, waking up the bloggers on a break 🙂 All well here, and look forwrad to your long post!

  3. My Answers; though not long but in chronological order
    1. Scar on my knees; It happened when I fell while racing with my friends on my new and first bicycle on a rainy and wet road.
    2.Nothing.
    3.The first folded sleek model of Samsung; though I don’t remember the model number.
    4.Mostly Hindi.
    5. IIMA; coz one day I want to spend some part of my academic life there.
    6. Somebody to get me out of this stupid idiot coding stuffs.
    7. NO.
    8. VERY MUCH TOGETHER.
    9. Mahiya of Annie.
    10. No, coz darkness shows the way to the light.
    11.Myself; coz I am living a life which I never wanted for myself.
    12. Eye- Nothing Particular; Hair-Natural colored and long.
    13. NO.
    14. NO; If I ever I feel so I wont hesitate to do so.
    15. I hate Pizzas.
    16. Any Non-Veg dish.
    —Deepak

  4. Re: My Answers; though not long but in chronological order
    Hey deepak! Missed out on tagging you, good that you answered anyways 🙂

Leave a Reply

