To The Dude…

 Disclaimer: The following post is a fairly long ramble with a considerable amount of mush embedded content. Individuals allergic to any such material may kindly refrain from reading the same.              

                                                          ***************

So, you turn an year older today. And though I know that you are not all that thrilled about that, it is a reason to celebrate. Hello, it’s your birthday. And I didn’t get you a gift after all. And you know that it’s not that I forgot to get you something. It’s because I simply cannot decide what to get you, and you are no help either. And no, suggesting that I buy you RPL shares, o simply hand over cash is not help. Thanks. So the gift is due. Let me know when you can think of something. Appropriate.

Coming back to the point, it is your birthday today, and I would rather let you know that you are in fact the kind of person who makes you actually think of phrases like ‘Oh man, things couldn’t get better than this!’. Seriously, I mean it; I wouldn’t put my credibility at stake by declaring something I was not sure about so publicly, would I? So coming to the reasons now, well there are many. I am not a very easy person to be with, and I did warn you about that before. I am moody, hyper panicky, cribby, short tempered, too emotional at times, which all adds up to, well, pretty irritating (at times, mind it). But you actually succeeded in managing that, and pretty well I must say. I am not saying you made it all disappear (oh that would need super human powers, and after all, that’s me), but you make it impossible to be that way for more than a few minutes. And all that, just by being the way you are! Now that is something big, isn’t it? Huh? More than that, I am the happiest I have ever been right now. The closest happy I can remember being is probably when I was 3 and didn’t have to care about school, or work, or anything, and was being pampered by my family. See. That’s big.

So today, all I can say is that, for being the way you are and for many other things (like when you become my snooze button for however long I want every morning before gym, and when you made me the ‘bulls-eye’ on the stove when there was a power cut and I was all bugged, and when you bought the good day biscuits because I couldn’t have any the day before, and for watching Indian Idol and supporting Amit Paul, and , ok I will stop now, it’s kinda endless, the list you know), you obviously deserve the best in life. And I am sure you will get it too (See, it already started with the Fed cutting interest rates!). Happy Birthday!

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

15 thoughts on “To The Dude…”

  1. Awwww 🙂
    That was such an awww post!I know exactly how you feel 🙂
    Heres wishing the Dude a very happy birthday!!
    And whats with guys and their reluctance to celebrate their birthdays?!!
    i-love-lucy

  2. He he told ya!
    Oh, about the memory bit, though this was more of an assumption, I actually do have a pretty clear recollection of a lot of things (houses, happenings etc.) from when I was really young. So I guess I do have the gift 😉

  3. Re: Awwww 🙂
    I was in fact in a very obviously ‘Awwww’ mood yesterday, so its all reflected in the post I guess!
    Thanks for the wishes, and dont ask me about some of the fundas guys seem to have with some really small things! I have given up!

  4. God! This is soooo sweet. I know exactly how it feels to have someone whom you truly truly love and who loves you back.

    I mean, are all girls like this? Mushy-mushy mashed bananas when it comes to their Prince Charmings???

    I know I am. 🙂

  5. Hehe! Wow, I wrote that piece 2 and a half years ago! I agree, that is an awesome feeling alright!
    I think most girls are like this btw, totally soppy, all mush! And isn’t it fun being that way? 😀

Leave a Reply

