Some Self Dabba

Before the year comes to an end, I thought I would do some serious show off. For the uninitiated, that is exactly what  Self Dabba means, Blowing your own trumpet, which is more or less the point to this post. I once again, very smugly announce the receipt of two extremely sweet awards from two of the nicest friends I made, thanks to blogsville!

The BFF award, aka the Blogging Friends Forever award, given to me by I-Love-Lucy!

And
 

from Snippets and Scribbles!

I know, I know, not all of you can read foreign languages, so here’s a brief narration for what it stands for!

This award is given to a blog that invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

Thanks ladies, it means A LOT to me!

So, pretty cool huh? Yeah. I am kinda done. Oh ya, I am supposed to pass it on too, but will leave that for next year. In fact, was not supposed to be back till then, but was so tempted!

See ya in 2009! And this time, I keep my promise.

4 thoughts on “Some Self Dabba

  1. Anonymous says:

    Late latif!
    That award was given to you looooong ago! So long ago that I almost went, “Huh, when did this happen?!”
    Better late than never 🙂 Heres wishing you a very happy new year!
    -i love lucy

  2. DI says:

    Re: Late latif!
    Hey! Yep yep, guilty as charged, I came across this on your blog again and then put it up infact!
    Happy New Year to you too ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

