Look! There’s a Trolly on my Bloggy!

Why God Why? Why are you doing this to us?! *
 
I am a minisucle being in this blogsville. A tiny, microscopic, quiet, never into controversies kinda individual. But you had to go and do this to me.
 
I am talking about this.
 
Why? Just because I thought I would share my wordly experiences , and my knack of making a seemingly boring Friday a little better with the world? Is that the reason? If you knew what I was doing would inflict so much pain on others, why didn’t you let me know of it immediately? Why did you put Trolly through the pain of having to read what is probably my longest blog post ever, and then let me know how it had effected him/her (it?)? Ofcourse, I should have thought how painful it would be for someone with no life of his own, to read the tiny details of someone else’s seemingly better life. But you could have given me a hint atleast, yes?
 
Trolly is also angry with me for bringing in F.R.I.E.N.D.S. into my blog. It also said something about the subtility with which I do it. Should I have written Chandler Muriel Bing instead of the cryptic Chan-Chan man? Or is it more to do with all the poupularity, and ratings, and blog hits I would have got because people would have come searching for Chan-Chan man’s life history here, and then stumbled upon my blog instead, and been utterly disappointed? Is it that? Did Trolly have to face that pain?
 
And ‘fake’? Not only myself, but the entire blog community? Are we fake God? Actually, that was a question, not a statement, so I shouldn’t take it so personally, I guess. But the question ‘ Why are all you bloggers fake’ (abbreviations expanded for the sole purpose of keeping this place free of ridiculous abbreviations) kinda assumes we are, right?  Oh wait. It is because of the story behind my name, isn’t it? I knew no one would believe it. That’s why it was a closely guarded secret, and now I have declared it everyone! Look what I have done, brought such a bad name to the blog world.
 
It also asks me if I live my life to blog about it. God, how come you never put such profound thoughts in my mind. Do I live to blog. Do I? (That topic really deserves a post for itself, probably under ‘DI’s guide to productive Tuesdays’? Alright alright, I will give due credit to Trolly. Pah, you and your idea of justice).
 
And it hates Khudaya Khair. :(. I added that in the last remember, when I suddenly thought of the song? Probably if I hadn’t, it wouldn’t have been so angry. What is this God. You’re making Trolly so angry, it is being so mean to me. It probably likes Deepika Padukone more, or Kareena? And I didn’t mention their songs here. That is why it is angry nuh?
 
Anyway, the harm’s already done. But one thing ,Trollies usually visit only interesting or controversial bloggies no? And I am so so kind in my bloggies. Once I became mean, you sent me an angry trolly to visit. But this time, I was not even complanining, only rambling about myself! Could it be a sign from you that I am inching towards interesting now? If yes, please send better signs next time, and not mean Trollies. Hmph.
 
But you can do one thing for me yes? Give Trolly a life , will ya? So that it doesn’t bother itself reading stuff it doesn’t like? And then feel frustrated about it? Or atleast give it the sense not to bother itself posting comments on these blogs, it surely has better things to do? No? Ok, then just stick to option one for now. And do it fast ok?
Best Regards
 
Me
 
* Ok, I brought F.R.I.E.N.D.S. into my blog once again! But this time, no subtility. Is that better? Ask it that. That’s all. Thanks.
  And yes, don’t scold it too hard, afterall, it gave me an idea for a blog post today!
Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

23 thoughts on “Look! There’s a Trolly on my Bloggy!”

  1. Hmmm, now that you say it, I probably shouldn’t have bothered. Actually, I was amused more than bugged, especially the F.R.I.E.N.D.S. remark was actually really funny!
    Anyways, what’s done’s done, so will let it be 🙂

  2. Haha! It just means you have arrived in the blogging world, Missy. Remember the last time someone else had much to say?
    And hey, I’m glad you blogged about this. The poor troll who was desperately seeking for some attention just had his way-everyone is famous online for 15 seconds. We must all actively seek to do these li’l acts of charity. Thanks for leading the way 😀

  3. Ban anonymous comments
    Have been reading your blog since quite a few weeks and loving it! About the trolls, just ban anon comments or put up comment moderation I say. Why bother with a response at all? Woh kehte hein na kutte bhonkte rahe karavan chalta raha.
    Btw, if you ban anons then I too will not be able to comment given that I don’t have an openID or whatever.
    – blinkandmiss (blinkandmiss.com)

  4. Yeah yeah, that’s the positive way to look at it! 😉
    And I do remember that do-gooder, who had so much to teach us! Heh, these ‘acts of charity’ as you call them are fun! Though the initial motive wasn’t giving these trolls their moments of fame, I guess it’s worth it anyway! 🙂

  5. Re: Ban anonymous comments
    Thanks :)!
    Hmmm, comment moderation is definitely a good idea, but looking at it positively, the troll actually gave me stuff to write about, and I had so much fun writing it too! So I’ll them be 😀

  6. lolzzz…u did a whole post on that?..wow
    abt d comment now…for someone with a ”seemingly better life” getting ideas from a ”troll” apparently, is sad..
    n abt ur post..well-well-well..i came across this blog very recently n happnd to read a li’l..i think u write well..but the things u write abt are either petty or ridiculous..ur blog ur ”life”..watever..but i do think u cud use ur skills at sumthn better..like fiction maybe?
    abt f.r.i.e.n.d.s…phew!!!..wish u cud understand
    Now about the sms type short-forms. I hope you didn’t have a problem in making out the whole thing, did you? Will start writing like this for ya..:P
    Anyway now don’t go and do another post on this comment alright. I know I give you a lot of stuff to write about but you should wait until The friday.

  7. Ah, it’s all about thinking positive! I am giving you due credit, ain’t I?
    And you actually said something good about my writing, Thanks a lot! Hmmm, and thanks for the suggestions too, for all you know you might be the inspiration behind my first work of fiction!
    You’re right though, I do choose ‘petty and ridiculous’ things to write about (the best example being this post :()But since you seem to have so much time on hand, I am sure you’ll have to do with them for a while! So until next Friday, tada!

  8. Yeah see..told you so
    n I got all the time in the world babe..can’t wait for your next post 😉
    god!!.this anti-sms type language!!!

  9. Damn, you missed the joke!
    However, for actually being so kind as to not use sms-type language out here, I will stop now. And won’t be long before the next informative and life changing post’s up!
    Peace 😉

  10. Congratulations, Divz!!!! you have arrived indeed. I still haven’t. so feel blessed. hehe …
    amazing though that someone would say that u live ur life thru ur blog and be anonymous themselves. oh well, to each their own.
    ur blog ur space … u do as u like … but i would pay heed to anonymous’s one comment: u do write well. accept that and blog on! 🙂

  11. Hey Roo! Thanks for dropping by and all the appreciation 😉
    But sometimes, it is so not worth reacting and blowing your top off for something so small and silly. So, I shall take the advice, and well, blog on! 🙂

  12. I couldn’t help but LOL. What an interesting ‘trolley’ came to your ‘bloggy’ and crapped around and how interestingly you beat the crap out of him/her/it!!
    Bravo!

  13. 🙂 People are welcome to have their opinions, but personal remarks put me off! Any which ways, its all sorted out now, so hopefully, this page will regain its ‘happy and peaceful’ status! 🙂

  14. Was away for a week and so much has happened already? 😉 My my…
    So, an Anonymous comment inspired you to come up with this! Me like! I can relate to that, actually… Not too long ago, I had some fellow take me for a Schizophrenic and throw bits of advice.
    http://kartzonline.blogspot.com/2008/11/schizophrenic_2691.html
    The person had an identity though, *CLOVER*. But at the end of the day, he/she/IT is anonymous to moi! *har har har*
    Trust all is well.
    Peace.

    Blogrolling you with your consents, ma’am…

  15. Wanted to get in touch with you
    *please delete this comment as it is not relevant to the post. I could not get your email address anywhere on this blog*
    I’m trying to start an online Indian community around bloggers. If you could email me your email address I can send you an invite. I could have posted the invite here, but your readers will consider that spam.
    email: bombayninja@gmail.com

  16. Yessir, sure, and extremely honoured! 🙂
    Wow, schizophrenic huh? That’s so much cooler! Will check that out and judge for myself 😉
    All is good, you would be back to regular posting we presume, now that you’re back ?

  17. ** Will check that out and judge for myself
    – Most welcome to.
    ** you would be back to regular posting
    – oh yes, working on one, currently. Shd ve posted it but not quite satisfied. So… Delaying. 🙂
    Peace.

  18. lol, that was interesting 🙂 appreciate your patience! first time here and luvd it. blog rollin ya 🙂 u take care and have fun.

Leave a Reply

