Not happening

Not happening at all. One, I post after like a month after I posted last. Two, I don’t even bother posting to atleast wish the blog on it’s birthday. 5th birthday. Milestone. Who does that really?
 
The excuse I have is extremely relevant though. A little shocking even. So those who are not the brave kinds can please not proceed further. 
 
I have been, well, ok, here goes. I have been busy. (Shocking part follows) 
 
With Work.
 
😮
 
Ok, go on, go on. Act all shocked. Say, "naah, quit joking" or " Work, and you?" Gag. Choke. Faint. But that, everybody, is the truth. And nothing, but the truth.
 
I would be shocked too, only I am too busy for that, so much work you see. Actually I didn’t realise my level of workaholism till recetly, except that, well I was spending 4-5 hours more than the stipulated working hours at the office each day. And oh, I was carrying work home. Eep. But still, acceptable. But then I noticed some really weird situations, which weren’t too positive. Scary even.
 
Weird Situation no. 1 – I wake up at 6:30 in the morning (no-no, that’s not the the weird situation. Though if you think, it actually is. But still, I actually have more!), look at the poor sleepy Dude next to me and say " You know what, I think I hardcoded x formula in x sheet. And now it is only going to pick values for X. And it should actually be dynamic, so that it can pick values for Y,Z,A,B,C and all that too. I have to correct it! Now!" The Dude just blinked, and asked me to go switch the geyser on if I wanted to get to work on time. But still.
 
Weird Situation no. 2 – I am all dressed for work, and the only thing remaining is the shoes I intend to wear for the day. I usually, think in my head, as to which shoes would suit the outfit the best, and then search for the right box and pick them. And I do just that. Only, as I am wearing them, I think, "Man, today is Work Day 5. Which means I will be doing a lot of print validations today. Which means I will be taking a lot of prints, and the printer is kinda far from my seat. So these shoes are, well, not best suited considering the amount I need to walk today. So I should wear the more comfortable shoes. Yes".
 
Changes your perspective huh? Now I sound like a workaholic don’t I? I am worried, really. I mean, I hate the computer so much these days, that I refuse to switch on my laptop at home. And that is saying something, me being the net-addict I am. Oh, before you say I sound all ranty and cribby, I shall now mention the one postive effect of all the work I am doing. Well, I am not putting on any weight! Ok, before you say ‘Big deal, if you lose weight, it’s still something, what is this’, let me clarify, and actually explain the whole theory.

You see, if you remember, The Dude is now back from Umreeka. And what is the one thing you do when you come from there? Bring chocolates. For friends and family. And that’s what he did. Only this time, I somehow convinced him that I being his closest friend and family, should get have the first go at all the loot, and then we can think of the rest. And he agreed. So the result is, no one else got an opportunity to have a look at the sinful quantities of sinfully dark chocolates that had been splurged on. Except for moi. Which should, in regular scenarios, lead to still more expenditure, on clothes that can handle the repurcussions. But that, my dear friends, didn’t happen. Positive effect of the crazy amount of work. See. Working long hours has paid off, for once, without the overtime concept.

 
Ok, I have pretty much made up for my absence out here in the past month me thinks. So, I shall stop the ramble, and probably present more of it more often, in smaller bits ? Makes sense, pretty much. So, till then, let’s us all wish and hope that things get back to normal. As in, I really don’t want to dream of excel sheets anymore. And I don’t want my last thought before I go to sleep to be "Did I allign those charts to the numbers or not?" I really really don’t. I miss the good old days. Really. Sob. But for now I guess it’s time to get back to the charts and graphs. Atleast till all your wishes come true. And you don’t even know you’re supposed to wish for this. Hello, this is not published on the blog yet. So I will stop. And publish it. Pray for me. Ok? Ok.
Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

20 thoughts on “Not happening”

  1. Hi
    Was wondering what happened to ur posts…sad that u have so much work to do…even we have audit going on at office but i manage to find some time for blogging to keep myself sane!!
    Anyways,hoping u get of out of the hectic work schedule soon..:)
    Sri

  2. Hi there! 🙂
    I know, been m issing for really long! Good that you are regular with blogging! I check it out all the time 🙂
    Thanks for the wishes, I need them!

  3. 🙂
    At long last, eh? 😛
    U scaring me about the prospects of work! 😦 Ah well, for a guy, I don’t think I will have *weird situation 2*! Ha! Hum ladkon ko ek-pair bahut kaafi hai. ;D
    Heh heh heh… Gorge away on all those chockies. 🙂
    Seri seri, I accept you *busy*. 😛
    Tc. 🙂
    Peace.

  4. Re: 🙂
    Hehehe, yep, I guess you would never face situation 2! It is scary nervetheless 🙂
    Chockies are almost over :(, anyway, I did full justice to them. TC, and visit you soon! You’re a good, regular blogger!
    Peace.

  5. Re: 🙂
    Full justice in gorging them all alone? All the sumptuous delight… 😀
    Good for you that I am *not* a competitor that way. Meko chockies pasand nain. Except *TWIX*! 🙂
    Oh I am waiting! 🙂 Tc, ma’am!
    Peace.

  6. Re: 🙂
    Meko Chockies bahut pasand hai! And surprise surprise, I love Twix! Big portion of the what I ate was that 😀
    Next time, will keep some for you!

  7. Re: 🙂
    0_0 Twix… *wonders y ever he said he is not a competitor*
    *takes out the flashy thingie, MIB ishtyle*
    *flashes*
    *Ma’am forgets everything*
    *devil grin*
    Ah, now where were we? Oh ya! I love chocolates! Strict competition! 🙂
    Ok ok, enuf of melodrama… Good that there is someone who *loves* TWIX. ‘Cos, almost everyone I have known doesn’t like it. Huh! 😐
    🙂
    Peace.

  8. Finally u r bak!!
    Finally…finally..you are back!!! And I am amongst the happy lot 🙂
    Hey, but how much time I have to wait to read your next post, considering your being a busy bee lately?!
    Gobble more chocolates….life is about good things..rite!!

  9. This time I’m just going to settle for the classic-adding-fuel-to-the-fire response 😛
    I have holidays for wait-for-it, a month! Plus I also have a box of ferrero rochers at home. 😛
    But you have work. You got me on that one 😉

  10. Re: 🙂
    I know! Everyone I know is a Snickers fan, and I really dont understand that! Peanuts with chocolate, well, hello! Ok, have to admit that I don’t even let go of those, but only when nothing else is available 😉
    Right now, its dark dark chocolate, and well, Twix! 😀

  11. Re: Finally u r bak!!
    Thanks Thanks! I am hoping not very long, I have a bit of time on hand right now, so I am hoping I utilise it to make up for the last month’s absence!
    Well, let’s see! Yep, life’s all about good things, and the best ones amongst those, are definitely chocolates 🙂

  12. Holidays, hmmm, haven’t I heard that word before? Ah, that was a luxury I used to have years ago!
    You won’t believe the quantity and variety of chocolates I have at home, so boo to you!
    Wait kiddo, till you enter work-life, and then my dear, we’ll talk!

  13. Nice to hear that you are into coding of some sort.
    Good! Good! that sounds more like designing and coding. You could be a better s/w professional. 😀 keep up the good work. And please send in the mantra to keep the weight in check. I am back to original(May be more):(

  14. Re: Nice to hear that you are into coding of some sort.
    Question: Where ARE you?!? Aap toh gayab ho gaye sir!
    Clarofication: Not really coding, but all this automation stuff ends up making you venture into areas you would much rather not huh! Hoping to get a hang of it soon 😦
    Weight ka ab kya hai, remember the mantra, now that you’re married, nothing matters 😛

Leave a Reply

