Dum dee dum, da Dum dee Dum

It’s this way people. I am bored. I have nothing to do, or rather, I am not in the mood to do things that I am supposed to. So, I am choosing not to do them and instead, I am going to spend whatever time I have in doing this exhaustive, sometimes funny, sometimes bugging, and most of the time very eh-inducing tag. And considering nobody has the time read this page anymore, you can’t even complain.


1. Last beverage: Tea. The awesome tea from Tea point in the cafeteria. Almost as good as the roadside tea I love!

2. Last phone call: Mom. Asking if the work that was supposed to get done, actually got done or not. Not her fault, I sent like 3 messages since the morning complaining how I was running out of luck altogether.

3. Last text message: Again from Mom, saying it’s going to be alright. Moms, sigh!
4. Last song you listened to: Listening to you mean? This awesome number from ‘Ajab Prem ki Gazab Kahani’, called ‘Tu Jaane na’. Absolutely love it.
5. Last time you cried: Actually cried would be while watching the last episode of Grey’s. Seriously man, how do they do it? Almost cried would be today, when everything seemed to be going wrong.

 

HAVE YOU EVER
6. Dated someone twice? What do you mean twice? As in dated, taken a break, and dated again? Then no.
7. Been cheated on? Hmm, hmm, I would say no.
8. Kissed someone & regretted it? No

9. Lost someone special? Yes, I guess..

10. Been depressed? Yes ofcourse. My defintion of a depression is pretty easy to get into!
11. Been drunk and thrown up? He he, yes. In my defence, it wasn’t the drinks, but the food consumed which caused it. And now I am grossing you out.
12. Kissed a stranger? No, no. Have never been that drunk really! 😛

13. Lost glasses/contacts? No. I don’t have glasses or contacts. Which is sad, cos I think glasses are so cool!
14. Had sex on first date? NO. Utna scene nahi hai.
15. Broken someone’s heart? Yes, I guess. Not sure though.
16. Had your own heart broken? Hmm, again I guess yes.
17. Been arrested? No
18. Turned someone down? Yes
19. Cried when someone died? Yes
20. Liked a friend that is a girl? Yes ofcourse. If she is my friend, I’ve got to like her!

IN THE PAST YEAR HAVE YOU
21. Made new friends? Yes
22. Fallen out of love? No.
23. Laughed until you cried? Yes.
24. Met someone who changed you? No. It’s kinda hard, changing me
25. Found out who your true friends were? Well, I am thinking I always knew.
26. Found out someone was talking about you? Yes. That happens all the time with me! Not a good thing really.
 

WHAT’S YOUR
27. Name: Go see the URL. I have my full name on permanent display. I really wish I had chosen a better url.
28. Nicknames: Oh so many.
29. Relationship status:Married
30. Zodiac sign: Saggitarius. Speaking of which, did anyone see the saggitarian character in ‘What’s your Rashee?’. Some sanyasi kind. I really don’t get it.
31. Male or female or transgendered: Aiyyo, what is this? Female by the way.
32. Elementary: Ghaziabad, U.P.
33. School: Meerut, U.P.
34. Colleges: Hyderabad, A.P.; Kozhikode, Kerala
35. Hair color: Black. Turning brown. Not that bad really.
36. Long or short: Long, long. Anything that goes beyond the shoulder is long, yes?
37. Height: Average. Above average. What? 5’3 is above average.

FIRSTS
38. First surgery: None yet. And hope I have none too.
39. First piercing: Ears.
40. First best friend: The Dude. And Pure Veg Ex- Roomie (remember her?)
41. First sport you loved: When have I ever sounded like a sports liking kinda person?
42. First pet: Aww. You reminded me of Munmun. Yep, wonsaponatime, we had this pup we got from the street. First and last pet we had.
43. First vacation: Well, I am sure it has to be Hyderabad, my maternal grandparents home. First own vacation would be Backwaters in Kerala.
44. First concert: My cousin’s carnatic music concert.

RIGHT NOW
45. Eating: Nothing
46. Drinking: Water. Actually that was nothing too, but for the sake of this answer, I drank some.
47. I’m about to: fall asleep.
48. Listening to: The remaining songs from ‘Ajab Prem ki Gajab Kahani’.
49. Waiting for: the clock to strike 5:30, and then I can go home. Wheeee!

YOUR FUTURE
50. Want kids? Yes yes. My maternal insticnts have been pretty strong lately, what with this being a total baby season!
51. Want to get married? How many times ya? I am done for now.
52. Careers in mind? I am destined to die making powerpoint presentations, and crunching numbers and I have come to accept it now.

WHICH IS BETTER WITH THE OPPOSITE SEX?
53. Lips or eyes: Hmmm, both.

54. Hugs or kisses: Dont ask me to make duh choices. Both

55. Shorter or taller: Taller. Very important. And in my case, not very difficult.
56. Older or younger: Older
57. Romantic or spontaneous: Romantic. Aw. Mushy mushy me.
58. Nice stomach or nice arms: Eh? The Dude is going to kill me for doing this.
59. Sensitive or loud: Sensitive. One of the parties has to be that way yes?
60. Hook-up or relationship: Relationship.
61. Trouble maker or hesitant: I don’t know ya. Why can’t anyone be in between?

DO YOU BELIEVE IN
62. Yourself: Yes, most of the time.
63. Miracles: Yes. I am a jeeta-jaagta proof!
64. Love at first sight: Possible

65. Heaven: Yes. It is brown in color and tastes like chocolate
66. Santa Claus: No

67. Kiss on the first date: Well, it’s possible I guess!
68. Angels: Yes actually

LIST FOUR FAVORITE COLORS
69. Blue

70. Red
71. Black
72. Purple

73. Have you kissed anyone on your friends list? So many friends lists! This is picked from Facebook huh? Anyway, the answer would anyway be yes.

74. How many people on your friends list do you know in real life? All of them. I don’t really add strangers to the lists!
75. How many kids do you want to have? 1 I guess. Managing that itself is going to be one heckuva challenge!
76. Do you have any pets? No. And I am not happy about it.

77. Do you want to change your name? No no. I take this people-know-me-by-this thing so seriously, that I refuse to change my phone number even. Despite the sick coverage.
78. What did you do for your last birthday? Partied and got drunk the night before. And then spent a nice calm day at home the next day.
79. What time did you wake up today? 6:30 AM. Don’t even talk to me about it!This by the way is my regular wake up time from now onwards.
80. What were you doing at midnight last night? Sleeping. So that I could be awake at 6:30 today. Ugh.
81. Name something you CANNOT wait for. Weekends. All the time.
82. Last time you saw your father? Couple of months back when the parents were here.

83. What is one thing you wish you could change about your life? Life’s pretty good as is. Oh-oh, I wish I were taller. But that’s not a life changing this, is it?
84. Most visited webpage: Highheelconfidential. And google. And Wikipedia. And twitter.
85. Do you have a crush on someone? No.
86. Ever been in love? Yes
87. Piercings? Argh! Isn’t this a repeat question?
88. Tattoos? No, though I so wish I had one!

89. Righty or lefty: I am always right. Hahahah. I am so funny.

90. On Internet since: 2000. Not as much till 2003 though!
91. Video game: I used to play a lot of Road Rash. And recently I played a decent amount of Prince of Persia.
92. When left alone: I sleep. Or read. Or re-watch episodes from Grey’s Anatomy. Or play Farmville. Yes, go ahead, call me lame.

ANSWER TRUTHFULLY
93. Is there one person you want to be with right now? Hmm, mamma! 😦
94. Had more than one boyfriend/girlfriend at one time? No, no. Like I said, utna scene nahi hai

95. Wanted to kill some one ever? Argh. So many people, it’s not funny! At different points of time though! Infact, I have a couple on my list even at the moment.
96. Among your blog mates, who would you like to kiss? No one. Eep!

97. Committed a blunder and regretted later? So many times, so many times.
98. Wanted to steal you friend’s boyfriend / girlfriend? Haha.Nope.
99. Wanted to run away from your loved ones in anger, because they didn’t listen? Yes-yes. Even done it. Walked away or slammed the door i.e. Didn’t really run away.

100. Posting this as 100 Truths? Yes. Now that I have spent so much time writing it, might as well!

Done. Yay! That was fun, trust me. And tiring. Phew!

8 thoughts on “Dum dee dum, da Dum dee Dum

  1. wow
    wow…. too kewl questions…
    “Heaven: Yes. It is brown in color and tastes like chocolate”
    hahahaha.. same like me..

  2. And I read it.. and plan to take it up as well. Tell me who’s more vella??
    thethoughtbug
    PS: posting as anon gives me this msg: Please confirm you are a human below.
    !!!!!!!

  3. Heheh! Glad it did! Actually, if I think about it, I think I was actually shaking my head while I wrote that, exactly like I would have if I had actually been saying it verbally :))!

  4. Hehhee! Ok fine, I agree there are people like me out there! 😀
    I guess my blog doesn’t allow aliens et al here, no wonder the readership went down!

Leave a comment