Contemplation special

I am back, and I am still snarky. But who says one can’t be bugged and annoyed, and still want to do a random post, just because it is Friday?

So, it’s time for a tag! Only, no one asked me to do, and I chose to anyway, because there is no rule that says you can’t do that right? This one seems to be doing the rounds everywhere, but I saw it first at Titaxy’s!  

  • If I were a month, I’d be December, because there are so many holidays, and that makes everyone so happy!
  • If I were a day of the week, I’d be Friday, ‘cos it’s Friday?
  • If I were a time of day, I’d be the evening, when you would sip your evening tea, and watch the sunset
  • If I were a season, I’d be winter, with the cold noses, and the afternoon sun, quilts, and bonfires!
  • If I were a planet, I’d be Earth, full of life
  • If I were a direction, I’d be confusing, because I’m challenged that way
  • If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a Lazy-boy, you know, the name tells you why.
  • If I were a liquid, I’d be water, because that way I get to be precious
  • If I were a tree, I’d be a Peepal, ‘cos that reminds me of my childhood
  • If I were a tool, I’d be hammer, knocking sense into the buggers!
  • If I were a flower, I’d be a chrysanthemum, just because I love that flower!
  • If I were an element, I’d be Argentum, because that helped me show off my 10th class chemistry
  • If I were a gemstone, I’d be Diamond, and be some girl’s best friend
  • If I were a kind of weather, I’d be the rains, the first ones of the season, bringing respite from summer!
  • If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a guitar, rock star like!
  • If I were a color, I’d be red, bright and happy!
  • If I were an emotion, I’d be happiness, everyone would want me
  • If I were a fruit, I’d be an orange, hunger or thirst, I solve both!
  • If I were a sound, I’d waves crashing against the beach, the best sound in the world
  • If I were a car, I’d be convertible Ferrari, lightning fast and super cool
  • If I were a material, I’d be denim, comfortable, tough and long lasting
  • If I were a food, I’d be chocolate, fat free if possible
  • If I were a taste, I’d be tangy, because I know how pani puris make me feel!
  • If I were a scent, I’d be the like the wet earth, intoxicating.
  • If I were an object, I’d be a book, with a lovely happy story.
  • If I were a song, I’d be so melodious, that one wouldn’t stop humming
  • If I were a body part, I’d be Eyes, fulfilling my own curiosity
  • If I were a place, I’d be home, because no place can win against that
  • If I were a facial expression, I’d be a Smile, making everyone pretty!
  • If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be high heels, ‘cos they are downright sexy! 

If I were to suggest an idea for a post, this would be it! Pick it up guys, I had great fun doing it! And have a Happy Weekend!

P.S. If the title led you to expect a philosophical introspection out here, well, I think this is about how introspective or philosophical I can get. So what if it is a flicked idea?

P.P.S. Ooh, and on a completely different note, there is this Telugu song playing in my head since yesterday, and I can’t seem to get rid of it. I don’t know movie/lyrics/meaning and all, but it also plays in one of these VJ Lola shoes on V. It goes Ringa-dinga-Ringa-dinga something. No, that doesn’t mean I’m happy or cheerful, it’s just that song is so catchy. So thought I should let you know.

32 thoughts on “Contemplation special

  1. Seems like a nice post idea to do :).. Have a lovely weekend… hope that snarky mood of yours is gone by tomorrow morning… Saturdays are just too precious for that 🙂

    • DI says:

      🙂 It was a fun post yes!

      I really hope so too, not letting people spoil to weekends in a row, esp when Friday is going to end quite late today! Month close!

      You too have a great weekend 😀

  2. subbulakshmistoned says:

    Is it Ringa Ringa? If it is, I love that song. LOVE. Whatay kuthu beats 😀
    Very interesting tag. And you want to be a chocolate? I can’t help but not think of that AXE ad. You know which 😀

    • DI says:

      Yes yes! Exactly, what beats man! I can start jumping around doing typical tapori steps as soon as I hear it 😀
      I can think which ad, but I will end up eating myself, eeeks! 😛

  3. That was an awesome read! I am guessing some of your snarky mood wore off writing this feel good post! 🙂
    Have a great weekend! And watch Greys! 🙂

  4. DI says:

    😀 Thanks! Ummm, Ummm, ok fine, it did get better :)!
    You too have a great weekend and then we’ll talk about Grey’s! 😀

  5. ajay says:

    Very interesting! enjoyed reading it. Your love for denim and pani puri were obvious though 🙂 Have a happy weekend(make up for the lost Saturday) 🙂

  6. Ufff! Cheer up DI! Bohot ho gaya! :)) Email me the names of the bugger(s).. Let me take care of them! 🙂

    Loved this post. And I am going to write one too – just don’t sue me for plagiarism if my list sounds just like yours 🙂

    • DI says:

      Ok fine! 😀 It’s saturday night and we’re happy!

      Lovely idea no? Yes, you should take it up, and don’t worry, won’t sue you, infact I was worried half the time as to whether I was getting influenced by all the answers I read too! 🙂

    • DI says:

      Hehe, I guess this one does full justice to the name Tag! 🙂 Thanks, and do take it up, it’s fun readig everyone’s views!

  7. smartassbride says:

    Lol @ If I were a direction, I’d be confusing, because I’m challenged that way.

    me too, me too! it took me a better part of two years to figure out all the possible routes to my office(which was 4 kms away) 😦

    • DI says:

      Oh cool, I have company! I always point to the weirdest directions while trying to explian rooutes and stuff, so much that I stopped trying to help now 😦

  8. If I were a gemstone, I’d be Diamond, and be some girl’s best friend

    aww! and have a great weekend 🙂 about the hammer….well that was going to be part two of my therapy for you! More details if you need them 😛

  9. # If I were a tool, I’d be hammer, knocking sense into the buggers! – The thing to do!

    # If I were an element, I’d be Argentum, because that helped me show off my 10th class chemistry – Ha ha classic 🙂

    Loved that u want to be a book .. lovely answer 🙂

    • DI says:

      Hehe 😀 Glad you liked!
      Books are universally liked nuh, p[lus what better than a book with a happy, feel-good story in it!

Leave a Reply

