And…we’re back!

From the trip to the Suisse, and to the blog world! It is amazing how much I missed reading my usual blogs. And my usual TV shows, and my usual movies. My usual life. The only thing I am thankful about was my schedule, which ensured I was busy from 8 in the morning to 11 in the night every single day of the week.

That and this.

View from room

That would be the view from my balcony. Where my balcony = the balcony of the super luxurious suite I was put up in. 3 of the 30 participants who were given this additional luxury, because they ran out of rooms. I being one of the lucky 3. Oh, and those complaining about bad picture quality need to understand that I did not bother taking a camera because I did not expect the real Alps and stuff. Going by historical evidence.  

Anyway, so I was not in Zurich-Zurich. I was in Weggis. A holiday spot 60 kms away from Zurich, which by the way was totally a good thing because it is set right amidst the mountains, and because of which we got the above displayed view. Plus, we also got to trek up one of these hills. And there, it snowed. Yes people, in the middle of summer, it snowed. That’s Switzerland for you, and no I am not complaining.  

All said and done, I am so glad to be back. I do not like travelling alone and you all know that by now. So I am one helluva happy person right now. I think the moment deserves a post much longer than this, and I think that gives us the perfect opportunity to do this tag Ajay passed on to me a couple of weeks ago!  

The rules need us to tell if we are innocent/guilty for each case and not explain it. But I will explain anyway, since everyone else has. So here we go!

Asked someone to marry you?  Innocent Erm, ego you call it? Anyway, I think I didn’t need to, so didn’t have to!

Ever kissed someone of the same sex?  Guilty Oh come on, so many cousins, my mom, my sis! See, this is what you get when you’re not very specific in your question!

Danced on a table in a bar? Innocent Because of the bar bit I guess. Table top dances were kinda common at the insti parties!

Ever told a lie? Guilty If anyone answers Innocent to this one, I swear that will be the heights of irony

Had feelings for someone whom you can’t have back? Innocent Perhaps because I only believe in reciprocating!

Kissed a picture? Guilty Totally. Being a girl, it’s totally justified too

Slept in until 5 PM? Guilty So. Many. times. What do you expect from someone who tries to work on assignments till 10 PM, lazes in the night canteen till 2 AM and then watches F.R.I.E.N.D.S. till 7 AM? I mean, a girl’s gotta sleep right?

Fallen asleep at work/school? Guilty I was nominated for the ‘Sleeping Bag’ award at K. Didn’t win it, but I guess that explains enough

Held a snake? Innocent Touched one. Not held. I could have, in Malaysia earlier this year, but that would cost 6$ and I am cheap

Been suspended from school? Innocent No-no. I was a total geeky good girl in school. I wouldn’t even dream of it. 

Worked at a fast food restaurant? Innocent No. I have always lived in India remember? I used to find the concept cool though, thanks to Archie’s comics!

Stolen from a store? Innocent Cowardy-custard, afraid of heights and mustard Been fired from a job? Innocent Thank you very much

Done something you regret? Guilty Totally. Quite a few things at that. I am scarily impulsive, and we know that does no good to anyone

Laughed until something you were drinking came out your nose? Guilty I am sure that would have happened sometime, cannot remember a particular time though

 Caught a snowflake on your tongue? Innocent Because when I am there, it hardly snows, and the two times it did, there were too many work related people around for me to stick out my tongue. Hmph.

Kissed in the rain? Guilty Very guilty 😉

Sat on a roof top? Guilty Yes. Do it quite often with the Dude. Carry the beers along too. A wonderful experience that is.

Kissed someone you shouldn’t? Innocent I am impulsive yes, but not so much!

Sang in the shower? Guilty All the time. I am not too bad in fact! Been pushed into a pool with all your clothes on? Innocent No one’s dared, so far. I can’t swim by the way, so that is sure to scare the sh** out of me

Shaved your head? Guilty Yes, if you consider my visit to Tirupathi when I was a year old

Had a boxing membership? Innocent Really? Really!?

Made a girlfriend cry? Guilty During school yes. There were quite a lot of arguments and crying sessions back then

Been in a band? Innocent I wish I had been though.

Shot a gun? Guilty In some fair at those balloons and stuff. Only, I remember that something came off the back of the gun and hurt my face instead.

Donated Blood? Guilty A couple of times so far

Eaten alligator meat? Innocent No-no. I am a converted non-vegetarian, but alligator meat would really need a lot of guts and experience.

Eaten cheesecake? Guilty And not very impressed have to say. I am chocolate person people

Still love someone you shouldn’tt? Innocent No siree, I only love those who totally deserve it, and those who love me back. Selfish I am that way.

Have/had a tattoo? Innocent Waaaah! I want a tattoo now! I think it is SO cool to have one

Liked someone, but will never tell who? Innocent I guess I have always made it pretty obvious when I like/dislike someone.

Been too honest? Guilty Only because I believe that if I am dishonest, I am going to get it back much worse some day

Ruined a surprise? Guilty Oh the amount I get to hear for this. But I am useless like that!

Ate in a restaurant and got really bloated that you couldn’t walk afterward? Guilty Oh yes. I have had these binge sessions a few times. Totally worth it! 

Erased someone in your friends list? Guilty Hmm, yes. Happens with all of us I guess!

Dressed in a woman’s clothes (if you’re a guy) or man’s clothes (if you’re a girl)? Guilty Is it a big deal for girls at all? I mean of course I have worn jeans and a man shirt quite a few times, and carried it off real well!

Joined a pageant? Innocent Nope. Never thought I was up for anything like that. Plus I would hate to lose!

Been told that you’re handsome or beautiful by someone who totally meant what they said? Guilty Hehe, many times. And they better have meant it, else, er, they might have to face my fist of fury!

Had communication with your ex? Guilty Yes, we are being totally grown up about kiddie things from the past!

Got totally drunk on the night before exam? Innocent First of all I tried alcohol only at the B school. And in those two years I really didn’t have the guts to be drunk-drunk, so before an exam is like a joke

Got totally angry that you cried so hard? Guilty Yeah, that’s what I do when I am angry. Bawl. Gives a totally sad impression this, but I cannot seem to change it!

Done. Yipee! Now its your turn to spill the beans! Personally I tag SnS, Preeti, Rechristened, Piyu and Chinkurli. I think the rest have already done it, yes? Have fun, it’s the perfect tag to start a Monday with!

29 thoughts on “And…we’re back!

    • DI says:

      Yay, yes you’re first, and fast! 😮
      You haven’t done the tag nuh? Go ahead, so it, let us know all your secrets! 😉

    • DI says:

      Sigh! So am I, atleast that’s what I believe, but then I did it no?
      Also, you’re responses might be boring girl, but I am dead sure your explanations will be hilarious, and totally make up for it! 😛

    • DI says:

      Thank you!
      Seriously OMG. If they had killed one more person, i swear I would have personally gone and throttled Shonda Rhines! The whole Percy scene was SO sad!!

    • DI says:

      Thanks Swaram! 😀 It was an amazing view alright, right out of a postcard! It’s a pity the skies weren’t clear, then it would have looked too pretty!

  1. ajay says:

    Nicely done. Assignments, canteen, movies, night-outs…well, that’s college life! 🙂 About FRIENDS! I’ve finished all the seasons and now I’m crazy about HIMYM 🙂
    And yeah, the photo looks mystical and straight out of a movie scene 🙂 Must say a breathtaking view.

    • DI says:

      Thanks! I guess we all identify with the awesome college days!I love HIMYM too, half of season 5 downloaded, need to start watching!

      Oh, and the Alps were lovely alright, loved the view!

    • DI says:

      🙂 It was a nice place alright! But it’s boring when you’re alone, and also when you spend the whole day in conference and seminar rooms! Ugh!

  2. hey welcome back…. nice to meet someone who agrees that Switz is boring 🙂 …

    Hope my visa gets done and I too can meet my family (in Zurich) in 2 weeks… googling weggis trek now (to keep me sane after 2 days of extra mush family love ;p .. yea I’m like that though will be meeting after a year imagine!) … and yes do pray for my visa because those 2 days are also needed nah ;p!

    • DI says:

      Cool!! Your family’s in Zurich? That’s cool! See that way you have a reason, and a good one, to be there!
      Weggis trek is a definite recommendation, we did a mini trek half way to Reggi, and then came back by cable car, beeyootiful view!
      Except that I slipped on the stairs at the cable car place, and hurt my back like mad. Hmph.
      Praying for your visa, have fun and do update! 😀

      • Yea … i know …. it’s nice … but then it’s too grey.. the weather depresses me 😦 .. but ya the fact that i’ll meet siblings and mom all under one roof is definitely heart warming 🙂 .. thanks for the prayers and will definetely update 😀 … tried googling for tour operators to book the trek.. didnt find any 😦 …. u remember yours… am also thiking of asking sibling to look into it 🙂

        • DI says:

          Uh oh. No I don’t. It was something arranged by the company, let me see if I can find out! The weather is grey yes, but I heard it is usually not so during summer, but this time it is 😦 And it is cold! 😮
          Hope you have a good time anyway!

      • Oh please don’t go by them…last two ‘summers’ have also been EXACTLY the same!!!! .. it’s always grey 😦 (looks around to see if swiss embassy ppl are tracking her and realises the goof) – But you know I am dying to be with family so rains would mean cuddly time ;D

        • DI says:

          Aww 😀 It’s ok. I can think fireplace, and blankets, and hot stuff to eat and lots of amazing family time! And don’t worry the embassy won’t say no even if it reads this. I keep cribbing about the place and they still give me the visa. Always. Sadists, I tell you!

Leave a Reply

