Painting the town Red

It’s got to be true love you know,
Nothing else explains the way I feel,
When you’re here, life’s a bed of roses;
And gloom descends, the moment you leave. 

But for you, it’s just a game,
I know I am not the only one in your life,
You come, you flirt, you show me a good time,
Then you vanish, without even a goodbye.

But the time with you, is something else,
The rest of it, I spend  lost in your dreams.
It’s all of this, which makes you so special,
You’re a part of me, my being, it seems.

This ain’t new, it’s been years like this,
Still, I choose never to learn;
The last time we met,  I think it was July,
And I wait till now, hoping, that you’ll return.

For I know, that this isn’t the end
You’ll be back again, without fail
It’s January love, the month we meet
Just the two of us,
Me, and The End of Season Sale.

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

87 thoughts on “Painting the town Red”

      1. Make me meet one soul who doesn’t like shopping CB .. No not those who crib about the lenghty process … I mean the crux itself .. everyone likes new stuff and that too at a discount 😉 😉

        1. Exactly! Everyone loves new things! I myself hate the trial room queues, but other than that, the sense of satisfaction when I dump the bags on the bed, and go through the days loot, sigggghhhh!

  1. Brilliant ..I bow down to you … I mean really this is awesome …. All throughout I was like Whhaaattt .. whoooo ….. Where’s Dude … and then I see lika aaah that ways 😀 .. I think if this is what extended weekends make you churn out .. am happy like you to see you all cosy in that warm blanket 😉 😉

    Yup Yup me too preparing my list for the end season sale BIG list .. beyond my credit limit too I guess :mrgreen:

    1. Muahahahahahaha! I am glad it worked, yay! *Steps out of blanket to do happy dance*
      I wanted to do a little more romantic, and love and all, but this is how far my vocab could take me! 😀 Hehehehe!
      Thanks thanks! I yay to shopping!

    1. Yes yes 😀 I love chuttis!
      I will I will, man can’t wait for The Dude to get back from work and drive me to the heavenly places!
      Thanks Tanishka!

  2. Aaah shopping 🙂
    Love end of season sales- you can’t be too sure you’ll get all that you want, but you need to be clever about it. I like the planning and excitement it brings 🙂

    1. I knowww! It’s not like you can go and pick! So much strategizing and calculating 😉 And the satisfaction of finding something you always wanted at a much lower price, almost ‘priceless’! 😀

  3. I dont beleive this , I got this email about ur post , a SeCOND ago i click and Find 10 comments already .. Now tell me How do I come FIRST ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    Well i am sorry but Que starts here… 🙂

    1. 😦 Hmmm, mail must be a little slow, because I wrote this a little while ago! 😀 Lekin, aapka number bhi aayega!
      And that’s the best attitude, the queue starts from where you stand! 🙂

  4. yayyyyyyyyyyyyy the end of season sale I got myself a SUIT toooo and from 210 pounds it was down to 40, 🙂

    brilliant post.. started thinking ooops and then had this big smile when i read the last few words heheeheh 🙂

    nice one … All i need now is to go to a end of season sale where they sell Motorbikes , mine is old i need to sell it this year and buy a new one decisions decision decisionssss ahhhhh

    1. From 210 to 40 :o! That’s a crazy bargain, lucky you!
      Thanks, and I like the fact that you went oops! Though I am thankful you read the end, hehehe! Now people don’t anticipate these sorta posts from me in general, so it was fun to exaggerate everything even more!
      Motorbikes and sale!? Do they even have that? Oh, and I have a crazy Bro-in-law who trades in bikes, so I kinda have an idea about those who seem to enjoy bikes SO much! :O

      1. They dont have the sales on motorbikes hence the sulking 😦 wish they do though the one i want is at least 10K , i need to rob a bank to get that one ….

  5. Ohhhh! I have expected something different. 😉 It was all about season of sale! Yeah I love that too.. 🙂 I LOVEEEEEE shopping. But my mom is there to cut my expenses. 😦

    So you are making the most of these holidays! Have fun. Happy Shopping and Happy Sankranti DI 🙂 🙂

    1. 😛 The Dude lives with me, if it was something different, er, I would be in trouble!
      Ah, expense limits are always there, but I guess they reduce once you start working! One of the VERY few plusses of working!
      Happy Sankranthi to you too! 😀

      1. lol no …i mean poets tend to beat about the bush a lot while flaunting their oh so great vocabulary. lol Urs was honest and to the point in that regard

        1. Hehehe! Ok! Anyhow, I am all about using words that don’t require you to check the thesaurus 😀 And poetry ain’t my cup of tea! Glad you liked!

    1. Thank you Abi! 😀 The very sight of those red hoardings across the city, bring a HUGE grin on my face, and a huge frown on The Dude’s 😉

  6. wah wah wah….voiced the female fraternity’s thoughts 🙂

    P.S. the husband was around when I opened your page and he liked this template…so from him ‘great work’ 🙂

  7. Wow.. SUppeeerrrr…

    Real nice poem…
    Was checkin ur blog a bit too frequently to see , if your writing has come out of those insipid babblings 😀

    Glad to know, it has..

  8. How come I’m so late!! Wonderful poetry and what a surprise in the end! 😀 Everyone loves shopping. 🙂 I like the background collage of pics. Very nice. 🙂

  9. i never look forward to sales. there’s never anything in my size, and i end up buying things that i will never use / wear. that being said, nice poem. you should really write them more often… 🙂

    1. 😦
      I lovvvvve sales! But I do ensure that I go in the first week, because post that, most of the stuff in my size (which seems to be the most common size in the country) is also sold out! And that hurts! 😀

    1. Thanks ATC! But you are one of the first few guys who actually said that! Or is it for Lady love? 😉
      Abbaaah! Ok, I will change that :S But I was sad that no one was seeing my pwetty template! 😦

      1. Its better if she shops during End Of Season. It restricts her shopping to twice a year 😀

        That true..but I normally unsubscribe partial feed blogs (And I don’t wanna miss yours 🙂 )

  10. Hi Hi, Chanced upon your blog and adore your writing style……will be dopping by often….and aahh sales time….but this year I wanted to be a little restraint …lets see how this goes 🙂

    1. 😀 Thanks Uma! I did Central, west side and Splash the day after I wrote this! And The Dude is already reeling from the side effects, so I don’t know what or when next 😉

  11. Woah…!!!
    The first few lines when I read, I did a double check to see the name of the blog.. My reaction was- “Is it really DI? Such teenage puppy love??? :O” and then the super duper came!!

    Totally feel ur love, baby! Bring it on, I say!

  12. Hahah… this was truly awesome.. you injected me with the much needed enthusiasm to go out shopping.. I know I’ll regret it if I don’t shop in India now.. so thanks!

Leave a Reply

