Twenty three twenty seven

Ok. If you are one of those who reads the title of a post, before the post itself, I think I owe you an explanation. Or may be not? I mean how many times have I given random titles with no connection whatsoever with the content of the post, and then expected you to understand? You have to have got me by now. In any case, this is one of the few cases where I did name the post before starting it, and so I guess I can explain it’s relevance. It was the time on the clock of my computer when I started typing.

What does it tell you? About me? Except creating this minute doubt that I might not really be in the best of my senses? What? I will tell you. It tells you that I keep my frigging promises. Always. What else would explain me logging in at this hour, just a half hour and a little more short of entering the next day, AFTER I have downed half a liter of Devil’s Dark, and another half of the Amber ale? Nothing.

Anyway. Since we are short of time, content, and ability to type out anything sensible, let me recount how and what the start of the weekend was like. Tomorrow, I leave for a week to another city on work. Now I hate travelling for work. And I hate travelling alone. But this time, it situation is better. One, I am travelling to MY city. Two, I am travelling to where my parents are. Three, I am taking little Zo along. So does that fix things? It should right? Then why do I feel all morose and slightly depressed right now?

It’s The Dude I tell you. This chap, is determined to make life tough for me. I mean seriously, what else explains the fact that when I am around, he will never pick calls, or call back, or even respond to my self proclaimed funny, witty mails? But when I am away for a week, a week when he is anyway going to be be at work for 15 hours each day, he has a frowny, grumpy face? Like I said, it’s just a conspiracy to make life tough for me.

So today, we decided to spend time checking out the Sales in town. Yes, my beloved End of season January sales are here! While I decided earlier this year, that I would be upgrading myself to only shopping during the non-sale times, the attraction of the red banners saying ‘Upto 51% off’ is too much to bear. So we went and treated myself to some amazing stuff which I am dying to try again and catwalk in at at home, but cannot. because I promised a post a day.

I am nice, I know, but not that nice. Plus while beer does claim to have only 5% alcohol, it still works quite well. So for today, this is what you need to put up with, and deal with.

And with that I end my weekend post. If there is a post tomorrow,ย ifย there is, I promise it will make more sense. Night-night.

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

12 thoughts on “Twenty three twenty seven”

  1. Aiyyo! Whattay dedication to the task! Weekend, drunk, and yet posting within the deadline..I am impressed. And you know, I have heard of drunk tweeting, but drunk blogging is more fun to read..:D
    So totally with you on the sale thing..I need to do my bit for this cause. Next weekend it is..

    1. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ You know, part of the pressure was because of your last comment!
      Erm, drunk blogging is SO scary, I was pretty worried I would say something I shouldn’t be ๐Ÿ˜ But I guess not much damage happened ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Errr…people dont get drunk with beer right?

    Happy travelling with Zo..what fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    RD and Dude are birds of the same flock or whatever, just wont pick up calls and answer emails eh?

    I think Dude is frowning because he is going to miss Zo no?

    1. ๐Ÿ˜ RM, when we meet I will need to educate you on the effects of alcohol. Ofcourse they do! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
      I have given up on this mankind ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      And I know, that is adding to his misery ๐Ÿ˜ฆ He has hardly been away from her! I have still travelled a bit for work ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

