Day 15 – Phew!

The reactions to my last post honestly left me a tad disappointed. There is a dearth of people who seem to know what is happening the in the world of Bollywood and hindi music, and it breaks my heart so much, that I am tempted to start an iListen series to just list out what they should be listening to, or atleast be aware of.

Not today though. I do not have ready access to the television today. The Dude is watching Transporter 2 for the nth time, and I am being a nice wife who is letting him do that, so I can use it as an excuse to watch Sleepless in Seattle again some day. Also, I ended up spending the day at home today, because the flu has taken me way too seriously. Though I did spend 6 of the hours spent at home just sleeping, technically, I had full control over the remote, I just chose not to exercise it.

I did for a little while, I wanted to watch the Golden Globe awards and as soon as I switched on the TV, they started on VH1. It was fun, I am a Tina Fey fan, and I love it when celebs are total sports and take jokes upon themselves well. But I couldn’t last beyond an hour, because flu usually means headaches, and watching TV isn’t exactly the best way to counter a headache. So I gave up, and went back to my deed of the day, sleeping.

And the sleeping worked quite well, I woke up not bright and happy, but definitely less pissed off and flu-ey than before. But the head’s still heavy, so I am looking forward to another8-9 hours of sleep now. But ofcourse, once Zo decides to bless us all and goes to sleep. For now, I have given her the phone where she is watching her favorite Tu Ti Tu. I know, I am breaking my own no ipad, no phone rule to be able to blog. Sometimes, I wonder about my priorities.

I realised today, that having a cold brings out the glutton in me. Very ironic, because this is when I can’t taste beyond sweet, salty, kinda sour. But this is when I eat the most. Perhaps it’s the hope of getting to remember flavors. Or perhaps it is just how numb the brain has gone with the cold, that I pretty much don’t know what I am doing. Either way, I end up ingesting a lot of nonsense, none of which does any good to my health, and definitely nothing to my non-existent taste buds. Plus, I was home, which meant ready access to nonsense stuff, which only added to the misery.

And that’s that. What a sad diary like post this was huh? But really, what do you expect from someone who has spent 75% of the last 24 hours sleeping. I guess we should feel happy about the fact that I managed to update. So keep your fingers crossed for tomorrow. And hope that things better.

I mean with respect to my flu situation. We all know nothing can save this blog.

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

8 thoughts on “Day 15 – Phew!”

  1. Hope you feel better soon!! Sleepless in Seattle – I love that movie, can watch anytime, Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan acting is awesome. I hope you can watch the movie soon!!

  2. I guess I am a disappointment to you πŸ™‚ as far as the last post waa concerned. Hope the sleeping makes you feel better. Try taking steam it makes the head lighter. πŸ™‚

  3. Hahaa! I love this blogathon, DI..its bringing out new levels of dedication in you. Flu, tour, drunk, tired – kuch nahi rok sakta ab tumhe! πŸ˜€ Good on you! My target was a miserly 3 posts a month. I am sticking to that hopefully! πŸ˜€
    Sleepless in Seattle! Love that movie..and all her movies. Do you get the channel Romedy Now? Thats all I watch nowadays.. πŸ˜›

    1. If this Blogathon were a person, he/she would be paying for this I swear! I amount of work I am putting in is CRAZY. Plus, life is trying me right now. First I travelled, then now I am ill! Killer deal! 😐
      No we don’t! I think we should get that channel now πŸ™‚

  4. Looks like you are feeling better now πŸ™‚
    Sleeping when having flue is the best thing to do..
    The iListen series would be good, would enlighten me about ongoings of the music world. BTW i watched the highway trailer and loved Alia Bhatt!! Especially when she puts her head on tubewell, Zini laughs so much looking at that πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

