Your Tuesday night dose of nothingness

You should look at us right now. Us; the Dude, Zo, and me. We are sprawled across the bed, facing various directions, each of us with a gadget. I am on the Mac, Zo is on the iPad, and The Dude is on our loaded laptop which Zo dropped 3 days ago, and then came running to me telling me about. ‘Mummy, Zo in computer push kiya!’ It took me a while to understand, and even when I did, there was little we could do except stare at the bit that had broken off, turn it on check if it was working and then making a sad face at Zo saying ‘ Look what you did Zo’, to which she made an even sadder face. And that was that.

Anyway, the point behind telling you this, is well, let me think, lack of content ? I had a hard hard day at work which I spent putting together something, and managed to send it for a check. The response was a bit of a downer. Oh, well, it was worse than a downer, I can tell you I guess. It was ‘Try again’. Really, those were the words. While one might think that would depress me, somehow, it is just making me happy that I have a whole night to sleep through before I get back to said thing, and work again. Phew.

The Dude is doing research on where our next vacation destination should be. And every now and then. he calls me to show some random, bloody expensive, supremely exotic destination and says ‘ What about here?’ with a grin. To which I roll my eyes and say, ‘Someday for sure’. I mean it by the way. If there is one thing I really want to do more of, it is travel. See the world, walk around on unknown streets in brand new cities, countries. My answer to ‘what would you do if you get a 100 million dollars’ is usually, invest some of it (that’s the banker’s daughter, and a very sensible person’s wife speaking) so my future is secure, and use the rest for travel. Not a ย couple of luxurious, 5 star trips, but a lot of economical trips. Sigh.

Zo is watching Tu Ti Tu. I have limited her iPad time to half an hour in the nights, but I cannot deny it altogether. The plus is, she mostly watches this one thing ‘Tu Ti Tu’ which I might have mentioned before, but just to recap it is this red UFO thing which will fly in, and throw parts and pieces of things like buses, phones, ice-cream cones, cakes etc, which will then assemble and form the whole thing. She loves it, and I can never understand why. But atleast it isn’t , I am thinking what I would find offensive, but I would rather play safe and say nothing because you never know what I would allow her to watch in future.

Lastly, I am here doing my duty. My daily post. My Blogathon. I know the quality of the posts is going down (I mean really going down, ignoring mean thought bubbles with a smirking smiley, and a ‘Quality you say, heh!’ ), and when I mentioned this to The Dude, he asked why I didn’t stop? Wasn’t it quality over quantity? ย And I had a thought bubble with a smirking smiley and a ‘Quality you say, heh!’ (What? I am allowed, you’re not.) But I explained to him the dilemma of having a massive, overactive, unbelievable ego when it comes to things like this, you know, the ones which do not matter at all.

Which is why I am churning out post after post, content or no content, and actually, the moment I stopped bothering about what I was writing, it just became so much easier. Well, that’s the best thing that could happen I guess.

I mean for me obviously. You guys have another 10 days of pure torture to go. *Smirk*

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

26 thoughts on “Your Tuesday night dose of nothingness”

  1. stilll doing a good job DI! please don’t give up. you should see the kind of comedy one leddis is doing in the name of blogathon, free entertainment for me so i’m not complaining ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. ๐Ÿ™‚ I second… Nice post D..I too save and hoard for a rainy day..However exotic vacations simply sounds irresistible and if the partner allows will simply book in a jiffy ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. This saving is totally the middle class mentality we are all from no? I think that also makes us enjoy things more ๐Ÿ™‚
        And sigh, vacations of all kinds rock! You should check out some of these vacations I was referring to, unbelievable stuff ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

      1. Me too! Me too! Please peoples! Can I be privy to this vital information too! I want entertainment too.. Would you include me in the mail?
        (Unless ofcourse, you guys are talking about my blog, in which case, I don’t want to know ๐Ÿ˜› )

        1. I like that point. Subbu, if you don’t give us the link, we will assume you are talking of our respective blogs. I mean, even though it ‘technically’ shouldn’t be me, since you spoke of it here, I will assume that be cover up and I be the leddis ๐Ÿ˜

  2. Arrey, I actually liked this post a lot! I could imagine the whole scene the way you described it! I think you have done justice to this Blogathon thing, throughout..(Quality plus Quantity) ๐Ÿ™‚
    Even I would have totally gone for many many many economical trips, than luxury trips. Ok, maybe 1 luxury trip too. Or two. Or one once in a while! ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. You know I was going to add that point, luxury trips once in a while ๐Ÿ˜‰ I have a 100 million dollars afterall!
      And thanks Preeks! I have stopped thinking about what to post till I open the laptop to actually do it ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. My daughter loves Tu-Ti-Tu too! I feel it is better than Chota Bheem..atleast it seems more creative and there are so many different types of Tu-Ti-Tu…safe entertainment for little ones!

  4. hey i liked it D ๐Ÿ˜€ sometimes as we roam in strange cities n lanes without any motive.. i think we should let our writing go in unknown lanes of words, no motive… sometimes, you feel good when you writing without motive.. whatever comes to your mind… you feel relaxed ๐Ÿ™‚ I would love to see Zo ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Travel is the most common love around here. Mint and I are *forever* planning our next destination. Really. Infact, even when we were in Thailand, we spent a good 2 hours in our room one night, browsing the internet and wondering where we should go next.

    Mint strongly believes there is a big difference between ‘tourists’ and ‘travelers’. He likes to believe we are the later. ๐Ÿ˜€ One reason he doesn’t want to have kids is because he wants to spend his life in carefree travel. And no, try as I might, he doesn’t believe that is possible with a young child. I should direct him to your holiday pictures with Zo. ๐Ÿ˜›

    1. You know, The Dude had the same fears ๐Ÿ™‚ Which is why he said he wanted to travel a lot before the baby arrived.
      But I wouldn’t let go of something we so love and bond over just like that! So we decided to make Zo our little travel companion, and she is! She is a darling and we took her for her first road trip when she was 4 months old! And it is part of her now ๐Ÿ™‚ Trust me, nothing changes, bit only if you don’t want it to!

Leave a Reply

