Day 6 – I’m a maker of rules, dealing with fools, I can cheat you blind

Last year, I gave up on the marathon on Day 6 – that would be today. It makes it even more necessary that I don’t let it happen today, but as the clock is ticking and Zo is refusing to fall asleep, the chances of it happening again are going up at quite a high rate. So I am doing the unbelievable and typing away on my phone.

So after yesterday’s introspective post, today was spent basking the goodness of the things that are. Basically a happy, but sleepy day because by the time I hit the bed it was past midnight and I’m Cinderella like and I had kind of lost my shoe or the will to sleep in this case. So I slept for like 5 hours before Zo decided she wanted to play.

Anyway, that being said, if you are wondering why the title of the post is what it is, it is because I really am a maker of rules and I am doing a cheat post here. I am clueless about where this is heading so I am typing out anyway. Also, I am hoping you realised that I have kept my music title promise so far and it is so hard I want to go back in time and whack the me that typed the post promising to do it. Like seriously.

Half the week is trough and that feels so good. I have been threatened that I might be asked to come to work on the weekend so I have been extra efficient to ensure I don’t. Turns out that to make me work harder than ever, you just blackmail me saying you will spoil my weekend. My weekend is my most important time of life and I can never give it up. And if someone makes me I usually curse them so they are born as lizards in their next birth.

That being said, there’s only so much you can blab when there is no content so I am stopping it right here. Do give a hear to that song in the title. I love it.

6 thoughts on “Day 6 – I’m a maker of rules, dealing with fools, I can cheat you blind

  1. The Other Side of Life says:

    Hahahahaha! 😀
    5 Days from now, I will just copy this post (along with the title) and post it on my blog when I run out of things to write! You are such an inspiration! 😀
    But, you wrote. That’s what matters!

  2. S says:

    I am having such a great time discovering new music through you 🙂 don’t stop. You can use lyrics from Hindi songs also, no? You make your own rules, eh? 😀

Leave a Reply

