Day 28 – Meelon hai phaili hui tanhai

I have two hours and 11 minutes to write today’s post. But because my Mac’s battery is down to 33% of charge,  that gives me just about an hour to finish, because there is no way I am getting up to get its charger. Plus there is this weird problem with the Mac, when it is plugged in, you can’t keep it on your bare lap because it sort of gives these little shocks, more like the static shocks you might have experienced near plastic chairs at work. Which means I need to use the battery and finish writing before it is drained.

And as is always the case, I am absolutely out of any ideas of what to write about right now. Plus, I lack the enthusiasm to think up of something. So I will just run you through my day today.

The day began alright. Zo wasn’t very well yesterday but she woke up fine, so she was packed off to school. I decided to skip my walk, and instead did 20 sets of Suryanamaskars. I am not sure if I have said this before, but after having tried basic yoga, I have concluded that I like Suryanamaskars the most. One, I have read they are very comprehensive and useful as a workout. Two, i actually can feel my entire body stretch when I do a few rounds. Usually, I do 12, but today I pushed myself to 20, and I was exhausted. I could almost feel my legs shaking. I cannot imagine how people do a 108 and that too without breaks. This stuff needs crazy stamina. I don’t have much of it, but it feels good to give it a shot – and the more sore I end up, the more accomplished I feel.

The day at work was as usual. I always knew that as you climb up the corporate ladder, a big chunk of your time is spent in meetings and discussions, but what I did not know was how big this big chunk was. Turns out, it’s almost all of it. For someone who needs her ‘me’ time to sit at her desk and actually do her work, I have absolutely no time for that, and it is TIRING. And the fact is, sometimes I enjoy it, and perhaps I’m saying this because I have learnt how to do it over the years, but it is physically exhausting. And I really look forward to the time I don’t have to talk to anyone at all.

These days, this is that time. Zo is asleep, and The Dude is yet to arrive. I was able to return a little earlier today because Zo wasn’t well again, and after a lot of cajoling, she finally agree to sleep. And now, here I am, squatting in front of the TV which is showing Lage Raho Munna Bhai and typing out this post. The battery is now down to 25% which means I could have spent a little more time giving the whole post a bit more thought, but now that I am close to done, I will push away such thoughts, click publish, and close the laptop.

And concentrate on this little bit of solitude that I have been granted.

6 thoughts on “Day 28 – Meelon hai phaili hui tanhai

  1. S says:

    Surya namaskar is awesome! I can’t do too many together, I need to take breaks to breathe 😦 20 is great! 108 is for baba ramdev. When you say 20, you mean 20 with right leg + 20 with left leg? I struggle with 6+6 😛 I am not even a beginner coz my stamina never lasts for more than a few days. But this time I intend to be regular. February resolution. Haha.

Leave a Reply

