P is for Poetry

P is for poetry, which I do not understand,

My P for pathetic attempt at it, will tell you were I stand.

But I’m P for persistent, and will try to post each day,

So it will be P for painful, if you decide not to stay.

 

P is for patience, and I seem to have none,

And I wait for this challenge, to P for post each day be done.

While my brain P for pesters me, and asks me why;

I P for pick things to do, that might cause me to die.

 

I P for practically every day, think I’ll stop this jig,

Or maybe post a P for picture, isn’t that an easier thing?

But though I P for pretend, that I don’t really care,

This is a test of the P for Power of my will, almost like a dare.

 

So I P for pray to you that you stick on with me here,

While I P for put an effort, to write posts that you can bear,

Posts that are P for practical, sensible, with a little less cheese,

And if I cannot, I ask you to stay for me, P for pretty please?

 

P

 

P.S. I sincerely thank  P for Preeti, whose post from a week ago is the inspiration behind today’s easy way out. 

 

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

13 thoughts on “P is for Poetry”

  1. Lmao! You are crazy in a good way! P for please keep writing! One fine day please do a post on marriage and inlaws..would be fun to read your side of the story.

  2. Oh my Gaaaawwwd! 😀
    I cannot believe I was the inspiration for this! So brilliant this post was! Loved it! See, that’s why you write. Remember that and power on through the challenge!

Leave a Reply

