Z is for Zen

Zen because it’s Saturday – a Saturday with no plans. Which means staying in the air conditioned room eating leftovers from yesterday, playing silly games with Zo, surfing sillier stuff on the internet, and afternoon siestas.

Zen because the vacation is just two weeks away, and all the base work is done. Just a pair of walking shoes need to be bought but that needs a trip to Decathalon, so it can wait.

Zen because dinner tonight is a buffet, which means every taste bud, in whatever mood it is in, will be satisfied. And ofcourse, lots of dessert will be eaten.

Zen because I have had no interaction with any grown up today – and I mean grown ups you have to interact with because of the job and other social obligations. Such days calm the antisocial me down.

Zen because I decided I have to be zen today, and not let anything that usually bothers me bother me at all. Because we all need zen days like that.

Zen because if I had to think even for 5 more minutes about what I could write with Z, I would become all un-zen, and that wouldn’t work well for the post.

Zen because today is the last day of the challenge.  Thank you for sticking around till now!

Author: The Girl in Blue Jeans

Eh, seriously, what would you know from here that you wouldn't from the blog. Go back. Read!

13 thoughts on “Z is for Zen”

  1. Anti zen for me. Working day plus market visit. In the heat. Meeting people I didn’t know. Couldnt be more anti Zen the way I see it.

    But yours sounds perfect! πŸ™‚
    And yes, ultimate zen for the last point! Next time, soch ke challenge accept karenge! But for whatever it’s worth, I enjoyed reading you as always! πŸ™‚

  2. I chose Zen today as well–I imagine many bloggers on the challenge ended up there today. I’ve enjoyed reading your posts, and will check back to see what’s up with you and Zo. Have a lovely Zen weekend.
    @RhondaGilmour from
    Late Blooming Rose

  3. Well done! Thanks for giving me fodder every day for the past month. πŸ™‚
    Btw, Z should have been all about Zo. Now you got to do another elaborate post just on her.

Leave a Reply

